Poltergeist: The Legacy is a Science Fiction Series programme that first aired in 1999.

Poltergeist: The Legacy is a 3 star programme

Image for the Science Fiction Series programme "Poltergeist: The Legacy"

Seasons in Detail

You may also like



Poltergeist: The Legacy (1999)

This science fiction series follows the The Legacy which is a secret-society that has been in existence since the sixth century.

The society had its beginnings in England, where the 'Ruling House' is now situated. The Legacy is dedicated to collecting knowledge and artifacts, solving paranormal problems and protecting mankind from supernatural evils.

Over time, the members of this society expanded and spread around the world. Legacy 'Houses' were set up in other cities all around the world. Each house has a leader who is known as the 'Precept' who is identified by their insignia ring.

In London the precept is Dr. William Sloan (Daniel J. Travanti). The San Francisco the precept is Dr. Derek Rayne (Derek de Lint). This house is set in a castle-like mansion on Angel Island. Derek, Nick Boyle (Martin Cummins), Alex Moreau (Robbi Chong), Dr.Rachel Corrigan (Helen Shaver) and Philip Callahan do their investigative work under the guise of a philanthropic institution which collects artifacts and antiquities known as the Luna Foundation. Together, the courageous members of The Legacy search and uncover a secret world of terror as they resolve to defend the world against evil and darkness.

Genre: Science Fiction Series

Production Year: 1999

3/5 Stars

Production Country: Canada/USA

Main Cast

Derek de Lint...Derek Rayne Ph.D.
Martin Cummins...Nick Boyle
Robbi Chong...Alexandra Moreau
Image for Helen ShaverHelen Shaver...Rachel Corrigan MD
Kristin Lehman...Kristin Adams