12 certificateThe Hunger Games: Catching Fire is a Film programme that first aired in 2013 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is a 4 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire"

You may also like


The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013)

Directed by
Francis Lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence stars in the spectacular second instalment of the dystopian fantasy, directed by Francis Lawrence and based on Suzanne Collins' literary trilogy for young adults.

Teenager Katniss Everdeen's victory in the annual televised Hunger Games' gladiatorial-style fight to the death has made her a national heroine. But President Snow is furious that she broke the rules to ensure that her friend Peeta also survived, and is alarmed that her actions have sparked rebellion in some quarters of the cruelly oppressed land of Panem.

Snow therefore blackmails Katniss to embark on a tour of the outlying states to proselytise for his rule. But this, initially to Katniss's horror, only foments further revolution, and results in her once again being sentenced to lethal combat in the 75th edition of the Games. Only this time she'll be up against winners from the previous 25 years.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 141 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2013

4/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Image for Jennifer LawrenceJennifer Lawrence...Katniss Everdeen
Liam Hemsworth...Gale Hawthorne
Jack Quaid...Marvel
Taylor St. Clair...Ripper
Sandra Ellis Lafferty...Greasy Sae
Image for Woody HarrelsonWoody Harrelson...Haymitch Abernathy
Image for Josh HutchersonJosh Hutcherson...Peeta Mellark
Image for Paula MalcomsonPaula Malcomson...Katniss' Mother
Willow Shields...Primrose Everdeen
Image for Donald SutherlandDonald Sutherland...President Snow
Image for Elizabeth BanksElizabeth Banks...Effie Trinket
Bruce Bundy...Octavia
Nelson Ascencio...Flavius
Lenny Kravitz...Cinna
Image for Stanley TucciStanley Tucci...Caesar Flickerman