15 certificateKojak: The Marcus Nelson Murders is a Film programme that first aired in 1973 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Kojak: The Marcus Nelson Murders is a 4 star programme

You may also like

  • Kojak
    [1989, 2 Stars, Drama]


Kojak: The Marcus Nelson Murders (1973)

Directed by
Joseph Sargent

Emmy Award-winning TV adaptation of Selwyn Raab's book based on the 1963 Wylie-Hoffert murders in Manhattan. Hard-boiled detective Kojak is called on to investigate the deaths of two roommates, but when a black teenager is arrested for the murders, Kojak has doubts about his guilt. Telly Savalas shot to stardom in the subsequent TV series.

Written by ,

Also known as "The Marcus-Nelson Murders"

Genre: Film

Running Time: 160 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1973

4/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour

Made for TV


Image for Telly SavalasTelly Savalas...Lt. Theo Kojak
Marjoe Gortner...Teddy Hopper
José Ferrer...Jake Weinhaus
Image for Ned BeattyNed Beatty...Det. Dan Corrigan
Allen Garfield...Mario Portello
Lorraine Gary...Ruthie
Roger Robinson...Bobby Martin
Harriet Karr...Ginny
Gene Woodbury...Lewis Humes
William Watson...Det. Matt Black
Val Bisoglio...Det. Lou Jacarrio
Antonia Rey...Rita Alvarez
Chita Rivera...Josie Hopper
Bruce Kirby...Sgt. Dan McCartney
Robert Walden...Mr. Fisher