15 certificateThe Thin Blue Line is a Sitcom programme that first aired in 1995 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Thin Blue Line is a 4 star programme

Image for the Sitcom programme "The Thin Blue Line"

Seasons in Detail

You may also like



The Thin Blue Line (1995)

Written by Ben Elton, this British sitcom ran for two series from 1995 to 1996. Set in a police station in the fictional town of Gasforth, it starred Rowan Atkinson as Inspector Raymond Fowler. He was in charge of a squad of half-witted caricatures, including Constable Frank Gladstone (Rudolph Walker), Constable Maggie Habib (Mina Anwar) and Constable Kevin Goody (James Dreyfus). Sergeant Patricia Dawkins (Serena Evans) - Fowler's live-in lover - was also based at the haphazard station, along with head of CID DI Derek Grim (David Haig).

The series had a number of guest cameos, including Stephen Fry, Melvyn Hayes, Trevor Peacock and Ben Elton himself.

Genre: Sitcom

Running Time: 30 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1995

4/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Main Cast

Image for Rowan AtkinsonRowan Atkinson...Inspector Fowler
Mina Anwar...P.C. Habib, W.P.C. Habib
James Dreyfus...P.C. Goody
Serena Evans...Sgt. Dawkins
Image for David HaigDavid Haig...D. I. Grim, D.I. Grim
Rudolph Walker...P.C. Gladstone
Image for Mark AddyMark Addy...D.C. Boyle
Kevin Allen...D.C. Kray
Joy Brook...D.C. Crockett
Minar Anwar
Lucy Robinson...Mayoress Wickham
Gabrielle Blunt...Elderly Lady, Neighbour
Walter Sparrow...Elderly Man, Local Resident
Image for Owen TealeOwen Teale...Gary
Stephen Moore...Ron
Image for Stephen FryStephen Fry...Brigadier Blaster Sump
Sheila Gish...Maeve the Sex Therapist
Bernard Gallagher...Mr. Glockenspiel
Melvyn Hayes...Chief Todger
Jean Ainslie...Elderly Lady