Derry Girls is a Sitcom programme.

Image for the Sitcom programme "Derry Girls"

Seasons in Detail

Derry Girls

The gang bows out in this special extended episode which returns to Derry one year on, as the friends are preparing for their final year of school. It's the week of the referendum on the Good Friday Agreement but the timing could not be any worse as the highlight of the year, Erin and Orla's joint 18th birthday, threatens to be overshadowed. While the family try to get their heads around the possible outcome of the vote, the friends realise they may not be ready for what the future holds.

Genre: Sitcom

Running Time: 30 minutes (approx)

When is Derry Girls next on TV?

It's next showing on E4 December 24th, 10:50pm and on E4 Plus 1 December 24th, 11:50pm. See more...

Main Cast

Ian McElhinney
Saoirse-Monica Jackson
Image for Liam NeesonLiam Neeson
Image for Ardal OArdal O'Hanlon
Sinead Keenan
Frankie McCafferty
Tommy Tiernan
Eleanor Methven
Billy Carter
Conleth Hill
Chris Robinson
Kathy-Kiera Clarke
Ciaran Nolan
Amy Huberman
Michael Shea
Tara Lynne O'Neill
Paul Reid
Jessica Reynolds
Gerard Jordan
Olwen Fouere