18 certificateThe Warriors is a Film programme that first aired in 1979 and has been classified a 18 certificate.

The Warriors is a 4 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Warriors"

You may also like



The Warriors (1979)

Directed by
Walter Hill

The Warriors are a gang of nine, extremely tough men whose neighbourhood is Coney Island, New York.

The leader of the biggest New York gang, Cyrus (Roger Hill) has declared a temporary truce so to allow all gangs, from the city's 5 boroughs, to meet in the Bronx.

However, when Cyrus is murdered at the meeting, The Warriors are fingered as the culprits.

The gang; Swan (Michael Beck), Ajax (James Remar), Cleon (Dorsey Wright), Snow (Brian Tyler), Cochise (David Harris), Cowboy (Tom McKitterick), Rembrandt (Marcelino Sánchez), Vermin (Terry Michos) and Fox (Thomas G. Waites), must now fight their way home, across New York and through many unfamiliar and rival neighbourhood's knowing that every gang in the city are after revenge, and the Warriors blood.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 91 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1979

4/5 Stars

Classification: 18 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Michael Beck...Swan
Image for James RemarJames Remar...Ajax
Dorsey Wright...Cleon
Brian Tyler...Snow
David Harris...Cochise
Tom McKitterick...Cowboy
Marcelino Sánchez...Rembrandt
Terry Michos...Vermin
Deborah Van Valkenburgh...Mercy
Roger Hill...Cyrus
David Patrick Kelly...Luther
Lynne Thigpen...Radio deejay
Ginny Ortiz...Candy Store Girl
Mercedes Ruehl...Policewoman
John Snyder...Gas Station Man