18 certificateThe Upturned Glass is a Film programme that first aired in 1947 and has been classified a 18 certificate.

The Upturned Glass is a 4 star programme


The Upturned Glass (1947)

Directed by
Lawrence Huntington

A prominent neurosurgeon relates to his students in medical school a story about an affair he had with a married woman and how, after the affair is over, the woman one day fell out a window and died. The surgeon sets out to find her murderer but wants to dispense justice himself.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 110 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1947

4/5 Stars

Classification: 18 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Black and White


Image for James Mason IJames Mason I...Michael Joyce
Rosamund John...Emma Wright
Pamela Mason...Kate Howard
Ann Stephens...Ann Wright
Morland Graham...Clay
Brefni O'Rorke...Dr. Farrell
Henry Oscar...Coroner
Jane Hylton...Miss Marsh
Sheila Huntington...1st Girl Student
Susan Shaw...2nd Girl Student
Peter Cotes...Male Student
Nuna Davey...Mrs. Deva
Judith Carol...Joan Scott-Trotter
John Monaghan...U.S. Driver
Maurice Denham...Mobile Policeman