12 certificateThe Seeker: The Dark is Rising is a Film programme that first aired in 2007 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

The Seeker: The Dark is Rising is a 2 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Seeker: The Dark is Rising"

You may also like


The Seeker: The Dark is Rising (2007)

Directed by
David L. Cunningham

David L Cunningham's fantasy film is loosely based on Susan Cooper's acclaimed award-winning sequence of novels The Dark Is Rising. Alexander Ludwig plays Will Stanton, the seventh son of a seventh son, who is the Seeker, charged with finding the six signs hidden throughout time which the forces of The Dark are seeking to enable them global domination. Ian McShane plays Merriman Lyon, Will's guide and mentor, with Christopher Eccleston as The Rider, the envoy of The Dark's forces.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 105 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2007

2/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Alexander Ludwig...Will Stanton
Image for Christopher EcclestonChristopher Eccleston...The Rider
Image for Ian McShaneIan McShane...Merriman Lyon
Image for Frances ConroyFrances Conroy...Miss Greythorne
Image for James CosmoJames Cosmo...Dawson
Jim Piddock...Old George
Amelia Warner...Maggie Barnes
John Benjamin Hickey...John Stanton
Wendy Crewson...Mary Stanton
Emma Lockhart...Gwen Stanton
Drew Tyler Bell...James Stanton
Edmund Entin...Robin Stanton
Gary Entin...Paul Stanton
Image for Gregory SmithGregory Smith...Max Stanton
Jordan J. Dale...Stephen Stanton