15 certificateThe Pumpkin Eater is a Film programme that first aired in 1964 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Pumpkin Eater is a 4 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Pumpkin Eater"


The Pumpkin Eater (1964)

Directed by
Jack Clayton

Jo is in her second marriage with five children when she meets writer, Jake. So follows marriage number three and further extensions of her family in a turbulent marriage that contains a breakdown, an abortion and a few ugly truths.

Genre: Film

Running Time: 110 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1964

4/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Black and White


Image for Anne BancroftAnne Bancroft...Jo Armitage
Image for Peter FinchPeter Finch...Jake Armitage
Image for James Mason IJames Mason I...Bob Conway
Janine Gray...Beth
Cedric Hardwicke...Mr. James
Rosalind Atkinson...Mrs. James
Alan Webb...Mr. Armitage
Richard Johnson...Giles
Image for Maggie SmithMaggie Smith...Philpott
Eric Porter...Psychiatrist
Cyril Luckham...Doctor
Anthony Nicholls...Surgeon
John Franklyn-Robbins...Parson
John Junkin...Undertaker
Yootha Joyce...Woman