15 certificateThe Four Feathers is a Film programme that first aired in 2002 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Four Feathers is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Four Feathers"

You may also like


The Four Feathers (2002)

Directed by
Shekhar Kapur

Army officer Harry resigns his commission instead of fighting in the Sudan. His horrified family and friends send him four white feathers - the traditional symbol of cowardice. So Harry disguises himself and heads to Africa for redemption and blood.

Written by ,

Also known as "Las Cuatro Plumas", "Les Quatre plumes"

Genre: Film

Running Time: 135 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2002

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Filmed in Colour

When is The Four Feathers next on TV?

It's next showing on Channel 5 April 2nd, 3:50pm and on Channel 5 Plus 1 (Freeview) April 2nd, 4:50pm. See more...


Image for Heath LedgerHeath Ledger...Harry Faversham
Image for Michael SheenMichael Sheen...Trench
Wes Bentley...Jack Durrance
Image for Kate HudsonKate Hudson...Ethne
Image for Djimon HounsouDjimon Hounsou...Abou Fatma
Alek Wek...Aquol
Mohamed Bouich...Sudanese Storyteller
Campbell Brown...Dervish Ansar
Daniel Caltagirone...Gustave
Image for James CosmoJames Cosmo...Col. Sutch
Andy Coumbe...Col. Other Regiment
Angela Douglas...Aunt Mary
Karim Doukkali...Egyptian Orderly
Lucy Gordon...Isabelle
Megan Hall...Millie
James Hillier...Drunken Corporal
Nick Holder...British Lion
Alex Jennings...Col. Hamilton
Alexandra Kabi...Woman in Red Veil
Julio Lewis...Saadi