15 certificateThe Evening Star is a Film programme that first aired in 1996 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Evening Star is a 3 star programme



The Evening Star (1996)

Directed by
Robert Harling

This superb flm is the sequel to the Oscar weinning "Terms of Endearment" and continues the story of Aurora Greenway (Shirley MacLaine) in her latter years.

In this follow-up we see that after the death of her daughter, Aurora struggled to keep her family together, and took on the responsibility of raising her grandchildren herself.

However now the children have grown up she finds herself at constant odds with them, one grandson is in jail, her sweet pretty granddaughter has now turned into a rebellious nightmare and her other grandson is living just above the poverty line.

Not only is she trying to sope with their problems and the way they affect her, she now has to deal with complications in her own life.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 100 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1996

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Image for Shirley MacLaineShirley MacLaine...Aurora Greenway
Image for Bill PaxtonBill Paxton...Jerry Bruckner
Image for Juliette LewisJuliette Lewis...Melanie Horton
Image for Miranda RichardsonMiranda Richardson...Patsy Carpenter
Ben Johnson...Arthur Cotton
Image for Scott WolfScott Wolf...Bruce
George Newbern...Tommy Horton
Image for Marion RossMarion Ross...Rosie Dunlop
Mackenzie Astin...Teddy Horton
Donald Moffat...Hector Scott
Jennifer Grant...Ellen
Shawn Taylor Thompson...Bump
China Kantner...Jane
Image for Jack NicholsonJack Nicholson...Garrett Breedlove
Jake Langerud...Henry