15 certificateThe Awakening is a Film programme that first aired in 2011 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Awakening is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Awakening"

You may also like


The Awakening (2011)

Directed by
Nick Murphy

In 1921, England is overwhelmed by the loss and grief of World War I. A hoax exposer visits a boarding school to explain sightings of a child ghost. Everything she believes unravels as the 'missing' begin to show themselves.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 120 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2011

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour


Image for Rebecca HallRebecca Hall...Florence Cathcart
Image for Dominic WestDominic West...Robert Mallory
Image for Imelda StauntonImelda Staunton...Maud Hill
Image for Lucy CohuLucy Cohu...Constance Strickland
Image for John ShrapnelJohn Shrapnel...Reverend Hugh Purslow
Diana Kent...Harriet Cathcart
Richard Durden...Alexander Cathcart
Alfie Field...Victor Parry
Tilly Vosburgh...Vera Flood
Ian Han...Albert Flood
Image for Cal MacaninchCal Macaninch...Freddie Strickland
Isaac Hempstead Wright...Tom
Anastasia Hille...Katherine Vandermeer
Andrew Havill...George Vandermeer
Image for Joseph MawleJoseph Mawle...Edward Judd