18 certificateSixth Happiness is a Film programme that first aired in 1997 and has been classified a 18 certificate.

Sixth Happiness is a 4 star programme

You may also like


Sixth Happiness (1997)

Directed by
Waris Hussein

Moving and humorous drama about a boy suffering from brittle bone disease who will never grow, adapted from Firdaus Kanga's fictionalised autobiography. Set in the colourful and unpredictable world of a close Parsee family in Bombay, in which tremendous blows of fate are accepted with wry pragmatism, the tale is a poignant story of sexual awakening and self-discovery.

Written by

Genre: Film

Running Time: 90 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1997

4/5 Stars

Classification: 18 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour


Firdaus Kanga...Brit Kotwal
Souad Faress...Sera Kotwal
Khodus Wadia...Sam Kotwal
Image for Nina WadiaNina Wadia...Dolly Kotwal
Ace Bhatti...Cyrus
Mahabanoo Mody-Kotwal...Jeroo
Nisha Nayar...Tina
Image for Indira VarmaIndira Varma...Amy
Roger Hammond...Father Ferre
Sabira Merchant...Madame Maneckshaw
Noshirwan Jehangir...Doctor
Dara Madon...Old Parsee Man
Viju Khote...Wagh Baba
Dina Chinoy...Musical Daughter
Vijay Damania...Bank Clerk