15 certificateSilent Light is a Film programme that first aired in 2007 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Silent Light is a 4 star programme

You may also like


Silent Light (2007)

Directed by
Carlos Reygadas

Carlos Reygadas' Cannes-winning film is set in north Mexico's Mennonite community. Johan is a hard-working farmer, married to Esther but having an affair with single woman Marianne. But it is a principle of the faith to be non-condemnatory, and the adulterous affair is a matter for the three principals to somehow cope with - until tragedy strikes, forcing a painful resolution.

Written by

Genre: Film

Running Time: 155 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2007

4/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: Mexico/France/Netherlands

Filmed in Colour


Cornelio Wall...Johan
Miriam Toews...Esther
Maria Pankratz...Marianne
Elizabeth Fehr...Madre
Jacobo Klassen...Zacarias
Peter Wall...Padre