PG certificateMurder in Three Acts is a Film programme that first aired in 1986 and has been classified a PG certificate.

Murder in Three Acts is a 3 star programme


Murder in Three Acts (1986)

Directed by
Gary Nelson

Hercule Poirot's assistant, Hastings, calls him down to Acapulco in Mexico where he can write his memoirs but Hastings drags him to a party populated with Hastings' new friends. There's Janet Crisp - the writer, Daisy Eastman and her daughter 'Egg', Ricardo Montoya, Dr. Strange, Miss Milray the housekeeper and Charles Cartwright the famous American actor. But at the party another guest - Rev. Babbington - dies from poisoning and when Dr. Strange also dies from poisoning, Poirot must swing into action before the serial killer strikes again.

Written by ,

Also known as "Tragédia em Três Atos", "Tragedia en Tres Actos de Agatha Christie"

Genre: Film

Running Time: 105 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1986

3/5 Stars

Classification: PG Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour

Made for TV


Image for Peter UstinovPeter Ustinov...Hercule Poirot
Image for Tony CurtisTony Curtis...Charles Cartwright
Emma Samms...Egg
Jonathan Cecil...Hastings
Fernando Allende...Ricardo Montoya
Pedro Armendáriz Jr....Col. Mateo
Lisa Eichhorn...Cynthia Dayton
Dana Elcar...Dr. Strange
Frances Lee McCain...Miss Milray
Marian Mercer...Daisy Eastman
Diana Muldaur...Angela Stafford
Nicholas Pryor...Freddie Dayton
Concetta Tomei...Janet Crisp
Jacqueline Evans...Mrs. Babbington
Ángeles González...Housekeeper
Philip Guilmant...Rev. Babbington
Rodolfo Hernández...Miguel
Claudia Guzmán...Rosa
Martin LaSalle...Doctor
René Pereyra...Waiter