12 certificateMerlin's Apprentice is a Film programme that first aired in 2006 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

Merlin's Apprentice is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "Merlin's Apprentice"


Merlin's Apprentice (2006)

Directed by
David Wu

Sam Neill reprises his Emmy nominated role in this exciting three-hour fantasy epic, a sequel to the award-winning Merlin.

Fifty years after the death of King Arthur, the legend of Camelot has started to fade and its most valuable relic, the Holy Grail, has vanished. Who can restore Camelot to its former glory?

With Merlin returned from an enchanted sleep, Lord Weston, Lord of Camelot, is certain the Grail is not far behind. But with the kingdom's villages overtaken by the fearsome Rauskaug (Alexander Kalugin) and even the Lady of the Lake (Miranda Richardson) fallen to his command, restoring the Grail will take more than just Merlin's magic.

An unlikely companion, the irascible beggar-thief Jack (John Reardon), joins the sorcerer, longing to hone his own unruly talents. Closer to the Grail than they could ever imagine, the two are aided in their quest by ambitious squire Brian (Meghan Ory), spirited blacksmith Graham (Christopher Jacot) and Lady Yvonne (Tegan Moss) - the last blood link to Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table.

Together they must outwit and outlast the spell that shrouds Camelot, battling its enemies, both human and not, and unleashing magic in the fight to claim the Grail as their own.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Production Year: 2006

3/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: USA/Canada

Filmed in Colour

Made for TV


Image for Sam NeillSam Neill...Merlin
John Reardon...Jack
Image for Miranda RichardsonMiranda Richardson...Lady Of The Lake
Image for Andrew JacksonAndrew Jackson...Master Burton
Alexander Kalugin...Rauskaug
Christopher Jacot...Graham
Meghan Ory...Brianna
Duncan Fraser...Sir Thomas
Tegan Moss...Yvonne