12 certificateElizabeth: The Golden Age is a Film programme that first aired in 2007 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

Elizabeth: The Golden Age is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "Elizabeth: The Golden Age"

You may also like


Elizabeth: The Golden Age (2007)

Directed by
Shekhar Kapur

Cate Blanchett (pictured) returns as Elizabeth I in this Oscar-nominated historical drama sequel, released in 2007, which met mixed critical reaction.

In an England overshadowed by mighty Spain, an ageing Queen Elizabeth (Blanchett) courts New World adventurer Sir Walter Raleigh (Clive Owen) and competes with rival Mary Stuart (Samantha Morton) for the throne. But a far greater threat lies to the east: the Spanish Armada.

Genre: Film

Production Year: 2007

3/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: UK/France

Filmed in Colour


Image for Cate BlanchettCate Blanchett...Queen Elizabeth I
Image for Geoffrey RushGeoffrey Rush...Sir Francis Walsingham
Image for Clive OwenClive Owen...Sir Walter Raleigh
Image for Samantha MortonSamantha Morton...Mary Stuart
Image for Rhys IfansRhys Ifans...Robert Reston
Jordi MollĂ ...King Philip ll of Spain
Image for John ShrapnelJohn Shrapnel...Lord Howard
Aimee King...Infanta
Susan Lynch...Annette
Elise McCave...Laundry Woman
Image for Abbie CornishAbbie Cornish...Elizabeth Throckmorton
Penelope McGhie...Margaret
Image for Eddie RedmayneEddie Redmayne...Thomas Babington
Image for Stuart McLoughlinStuart McLoughlin...Savage
Adrian Scarborough...Calley