15 certificateDorian Gray is a Film programme that first aired in 2009 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Dorian Gray is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "Dorian Gray"

You may also like


Dorian Gray (2009)

Directed by
Oliver Parker

Ben Barnes, Colin Firth and Ben Chaplin star in this Gothic horror directed by Oliver Parker, who's obviously a bit of an Oscar Wilde fan, this being his third adaptation from the literary legend's canon. Around the dawn of the 20th century, the young, naive Dorian Gray arrives in London to take possession of his inheritance. He also meets Lord Henry Wotton, who enthusiastically takes the attractive bachelor under his wing, introducing him to society in general, and in particular to their artist of choice, Basil Hallward.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 120 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2009

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour


Image for Colin FirthColin Firth...Lord Henry Wotton
Ben Barnes...Dorian Gray
Rachel Hurd-Wood...Sybil Vane
Image for Rebecca HallRebecca Hall...Emily Wotton
Image for Emilia FoxEmilia Fox...Lady Victoria Wotton
Image for Ben ChaplinBen Chaplin...Basil Hallward
Image for Fiona ShawFiona Shaw...Agatha
Caroline Goodall...Lady Radly
Maryam d'Abo...Gladys
Douglas Henshall...Alan Campbell
Image for Johnny HarrisJohnny Harris...James Vane
Michael Culkin...Lord Radley
David Sterne...The Theatre Manager
Pip Torrens...Victor
Image for Max IronsMax Irons
Noli McCool...Jj
Jo Woodcock...Celia Radley
Tallulah Sheffield...Caroline Bennett
Louise Rose...Angelique
Paul Warren...Tea Wagon Owner