15 certificateDevil's Canyon is a Film programme that first aired in 1953 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Devil's Canyon is a 2 star programme

Image for the Film programme "Devil's Canyon"


Devil's Canyon (1953)

Directed by
Alfred L. Werker

Western set in a brutal Arizona prison. A former US marshal kills two men in self-defence and is wrongly sentenced to ten years for murder. Sent to the notorious Arizona Territorial Prison, he becomes involved in an attempted breakout.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 100 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1953

2/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Virginia Mayo...Abby Nixon
Dale Robertson...Billy Reynolds
Stephen McNally...Jessie Gorman
Arthur Hunnicutt...Frank Taggert
Robert Keith...Warden Steve Morgan
Jay C. Flippen...Guard Captain Jack Wells
George J. Lewis...Col. Jorge Gomez
Whit Bissell...Virgil Gates
Morris Ankrum...Ed the Sheriff
Image for Jamie BellJamie Bell...Dr. Betts
William J. Phillips...Red
Earl Holliman...Joe
Irving Bacon...Old Guard