15 certificateAttack the Block is a Film programme that first aired in 2011 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Attack the Block is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "Attack the Block"

You may also like


Attack the Block (2011)

Directed by
Joe Cornish

On their South London council estate, 15-year-old Moses (John Boyega) and his crew succeed in intimidating all-comers, but they face an unfamiliar foe when an extra-terrestrial crash-lands on their block on Bonfire Night.

While in the process of mugging nurse Sam (Jodie Whittaker), the gang sees the alien plummet to Earth, before one of their number, Pest (Esmail), uses an arsenal of fireworks to kill it.

In an effort to identify the life-form, they trawl its carcass to the home of the wisest person they know, pot dealer Ron (Nick Frost). But before long, the estate comes under siege from an army of vicious invaders, and Sam and the boys are forced to band together in a fight for their lives.

Written by

Genre: Film

Running Time: 85 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2011

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour


Image for Nicholas FrostNicholas Frost...Ron
Image for Jodie WhittakerJodie Whittaker...Sam
Image for Luke TreadawayLuke Treadaway...Brewis
Image for John BoyegaJohn Boyega...Moses
Terry Notary...The Creature
Image for Joey AnsahJoey Ansah...Policeman 1
Alex Esmail...Pest
Flaminia Cinque...Italian Woman
Paige Meade...Dimples
Adam Leese...Policeman 2
Chris Wilson...Arresting Police Officer
Lee Nicholas Harris...Police Officer - swat
Jumayn Hunter...Hi-Hatz
Franz Drameh...Dennis
Leeon Jones...Jerome