15 certificateAntwone Fisher is a Film programme that first aired in 2002 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Antwone Fisher is a 2 star programme


Antwone Fisher (2002)

Directed by
Denzel Washington

Denzel Washington's directorial debut sees him play naval psychiatrist Dr Jerome Davenport with Antwone Fisher his latest patient. The young recruit is dangerously violent but as Davenport delves into his background, he discovers the root cause for Fisher's outbursts, leading to a touching family reconciliation.

Written by

Genre: Film

Running Time: 120 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2002

2/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Derek Luke...Antwone 'Fish' Fisher
Image for Malcolm David KelleyMalcolm David Kelley...Antwone Fisher Age 7
Cory Hodges...Antwone Fisher Age 14
Image for Denzel WashingtonDenzel Washington...Dr. Jerome Davenport
Image for Joy BryantJoy Bryant...Cheryl Smolley
Salli Richardson-Whitfield...Berta Davenport
Leonard Earl Howze...Pork Chop
Kente Scott...Kansas City
Image for Kevin ConnollyKevin Connolly...Slim
Rainoldo Gooding...Grayson
Novella Nelson...Mrs. Tate
Stephen Snedden...Berkley
Leo Nepomuceno...SP
Image for Sung KangSung Kang...Receptionist
Cordell Stokes...Keith Age 5