PG certificateA Winner Never Quits is a Film programme that first aired in 1986 and has been classified a PG certificate.

A Winner Never Quits is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "A Winner Never Quits"

You may also like


A Winner Never Quits (1986)

Directed by
Mel Damski

Keith Carradine stars as the unique sportsman Pete Gray, who lost his right arm in a childhood accident. Determined to follow his dream of playing major league baseball, the brave athlete became a media sensation when he played for a minor team, and proved himself to be more than just a novel team member when he was picked to play for a professional team. Fact-based drama.

Written by

Genre: Film

Running Time: 95 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1986

3/5 Stars

Classification: PG Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour

Made for TV


Image for Keith CarradineKeith Carradine...Pete Gray
Mare Winningham...Annie
G.W. Bailey...Tatum
Dennis Weaver...Mr. Wyshner
Huckleberry Fox...Nelson Gary Jr.
Jack Kehoe...Bloom
Image for Fionnula FlanaganFionnula Flanagan...Mrs. Wyshner
Image for Ed OEd O'Neill...Whitey Wyshner
Image for Dana DelanyDana Delany...Nora
Charles Hallahan...Nelson Gary Sr.
Mary Jo Deschanel...Mrs. Gary
Jeff McCracken...Sheldrake
Jim Morgan...Hatfield
David Haid...Henderson
Brad Sullivan...Taylor