15 certificateThey Shall Not Grow Old is a Documentary programme and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Image for the Documentary programme "They Shall Not Grow Old"


They Shall Not Grow Old

Peter Jackson's documentary exploring the First World War, edited from rarely seen archive footage from the Western Front which has been restored and colourised, while lip readings of the men featured in the footage have allowed their speech to be reconstructed. The film also includes archive interviews with servicemen from the BBC and the Imperial War Museum.

Genre: Documentary

Running Time: 95 minutes (approx)

Classification: 15 Certificate

When is They Shall Not Grow Old next on TV?

It's next showing on BBC Two November 8th, 10:45pm and on BBC Two Northern Ireland November 8th, 11:15pm. See more...

Main Cast

Image for Peter JacksonPeter Jackson