PG certificateThe Lost World is a Science Fiction Series programme that first aired in 1999 and has been classified a PG certificate.

The Lost World is a 2 star programme

Image for the Science Fiction Series programme "The Lost World"

Seasons in Detail


The Lost World (1999)

Directed by
Catherine Millar
Colin Budds
Richard Franklin
Michael Offer
Ian Gilmour
Michael Pattinson

Action adventure series based on Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's classic novel. A group of explorers become stranded in a place of hostile beauty.

Written by , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Genre: Science Fiction Series

Running Time: 90 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1999

2/5 Stars

Classification: PG Certificate

When is The Lost World next on TV?

It's next showing on horror channel June 6th, 8:00am and on horror channel June 7th, 8:00am. See more...

Main Cast

Michael Sinelnikoff...Professor Summerlee
William Snow...Lord John Roxton
Peter McCauley...Professor George Challenger
Image for Rachel BlakelyRachel Blakely...Marguerite
Image for Jennifer OJennifer O'Dell...Veronica
David Orth...Ned Malone
Image for Bob HoskinsBob Hoskins
Image for James FoxJames Fox
Image for Tom WardTom Ward
Image for Matthew RhysMatthew Rhys
Image for Elaine CassidyElaine Cassidy
Image for Peter FalkPeter Falk
Lara Cox...Finn
William deVry...Ned Malone
Lani John Tupu...Chief Guide, The River Guide, Tolmac
Carl Snell...Osric, The Oracle
Robert Coleby...Maple White
George Henare O.B.E....Chief Jacoba
Laura Vazquez...Assai
László Jambó Rácz...Chief