U certificateTrue Grit: A Further Adventure is a Film programme that first aired in 1978 and has been classified a U certificate.

True Grit: A Further Adventure is a 3 star programme

You may also like


True Grit: A Further Adventure (1978)

Directed by
Richard T. Heffron

The further adventures of 'True Grit' Rooster Cogburn which has him battling injustice, with Warren Oates taking over the iconic starring role.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 120 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1978

3/5 Stars

Classification: U Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour

Made for TV

When is True Grit: A Further Adventure next on TV?

It's next showing on CBS Action March 25th, 6:10pm. See more...


Warren Oates...Reuben J. 'Rooster' Cogburn
Lisa Pelikan...Mattie Ross
Lee Meriwether...Annie Sumner
James Stephens...Joshua Sumner
Jeff Osterhage...Christopher Sumner
Lee Montgomery...Daniel Sumner
Ramon Bieri...Sheriff Ambrose
Jack Fletcher...Clerk
Parley Baer...Rollins
Lee de-Broux...Skorby
Fredric Cook...Chaka
Redmond Gleeson...Harrison
Gregg Palmer...Slatter
Derrel Maury...Creed
Roger Frazier...Moses Turk