12 certificateThe Secret Life of Bees is a Film programme that first aired in 2008 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

The Secret Life of Bees is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Secret Life of Bees"

You may also like


The Secret Life of Bees (2008)

Directed by
Gina Prince-Bythewood

Set in South Carolina in 1964, a 14-year-old girl is haunted by the memory of her late mother. To escape her lonely life and troubled relationship with her father, she flees to a South Carolina town that could hold the secret to her mother's past.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 120 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 2008

3/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Colour


Image for Dakota FanningDakota Fanning...Lily Owens
Image for Queen LatifahQueen Latifah...August Boatwright
Image for Jennifer HudsonJennifer Hudson...Rosaleen Daise
Alicia Keys...June Boatwright
Image for Sophie OkonedoSophie Okonedo...May Boatwright
Image for Paul BettanyPaul Bettany...T. Ray Owens
Image for Hilarie BurtonHilarie Burton...Deborah Owens
Image for Tristan Mack WildsTristan Mack Wilds...Zach Taylor
Nate Parker...Neil
Shondrella Avery...Greta
Renée Clark...Doll
Sharon Conley...Violet
Nicky Buggs...Cressie
Jasmine Burke...Sugar Girl
Emma Sage Bowman...Young Lily