15 certificateThe Rainbow is a Film programme that first aired in 1989 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Rainbow is a 3 star programme


The Rainbow (1989)

Directed by
Ken Russell

Drama adapted from DH Lawrence's novel, focusing on adolescent Ursula Brangwen as she dreams of transcending her dreary reality and realising her potential to experience the gamut of human emotions and sensations that seem so far away from her current reality.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 110 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1989

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour


Sammi Davis...Ursula Brangwen
Image for Paul McGannPaul McGann...Anton Skrebensky
Image for Amanda DonohoeAmanda Donohoe...Winifred Inger
Christopher Gable...Will Brangwen
David Hemmings...Uncle Henry
Image for Glenda JacksonGlenda Jackson...Anna Brangwen
Image for Dudley SuttonDudley Sutton...MacAllister
Image for Jim CarterJim Carter...Mr. Harby
Judith Paris...Miss Harby
Kenneth Colley...Mr. Brunt
Glenda McKay...Gudrun Brangwen
Mark A. Owen...Jim Richards
Ralph Nossek...Vicar
Image for Nicola StephensonNicola Stephenson...Ethel
Molly Russell...Molly Brangwen