15 certificateThe Double Life of Veronique is a Film programme that first aired in 1991 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

The Double Life of Veronique is a 4 star programme

Image for the Film programme "The Double Life of Veronique"


The Double Life of Veronique (1991)

Directed by
Krzysztof Kieslowski

Two women, one French, one Polish, are identical, yet they've never met each other. Irène Jacob stars in a haunting drama from the director of the Three Colours trilogy.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Production Year: 1991

4/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: France/Poland/Norway

Filmed in Colour


Irène Jacob...Véronique
Halina Gryglaszewska
Kalina Jedrusik
Aleksander Bardini...Conductor
Wladyslaw Kowalski...Weronika's father
Jerzy Gudejko...Antek
Janusz Sterninski...Lawyer
Philippe Volter...Alexandre Fabbri
Sandrine Dumas...Catherine
Louis Ducreux...Professor
Claude Duneton...Father of Véronique
Lorraine Evanoff...Claude
Guillaume de Tonquedec...Serge
Gilles Gaston-Dreyfus...Jean-Pierre
Alain Frérot...Postman