12 certificateThe Curse of the Werewolf is a Film programme that first aired in 1961 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

The Curse of the Werewolf is a 3 star programme

You may also like


The Curse of the Werewolf (1961)

Directed by
Terence Fisher

Oliver Reed stars as the villainous son of a beggar condemned by his father's rapacity to the animal desires of a wolf.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 130 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1961

3/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour

When is The Curse of the Werewolf next on TV?

It's next showing on horror channel October 18th, 10:45pm. See more...


Clifford Evans...Don Alfredo Corledo
Image for Oliver ReedOliver Reed...Leon Corledo
Yvonne Romain...Servant Girl
Catherine Feller...Cristina Fernando
Antonio Margheriti...Marques Siniestro
Josephine Llewellyn...Marquesa
Richard Wordsworth...Beggar
Hira Talfrey...Teresa Corledo's Servant
Justin Walters...Young Leon
John Gabriel...Priest
Warren Mitchell...Pepe Valiente the Watchman
Anne Blake...Rosa Valiente
George Woodbridge...Dominique the Goat Herder
Michael Ripper...Old Soak
Ewen Solon...Don Fernando