12 certificateMadonna of the Seven Moons is a Film programme that first aired in 1946 and has been classified a 12 certificate.

Madonna of the Seven Moons is a 3 star programme

Image for the Film programme "Madonna of the Seven Moons"

You may also like


Madonna of the Seven Moons (1946)

Directed by
Arthur Crabtree

Quirky romantic drama about an Italian woman who is leading a double life as the result of a childhood trauma. Having developed a split personality, she habitually disappears from her comfortable home into the arms of a gypsy thief.

Genre: Film

Running Time: 100 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1946

3/5 Stars

Classification: 12 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Colour


Phyllis Calvert...Maddalena Labardi
Stewart Granger...Nino Barucci
Patricia Roc...Angela Labardi
Peter Glenville...Sandro Barucci
John Stuart...Giuseppe Labardi
Nancy Price...Mama Barucci
Reginald Tate...Dr. Charles Ackroyd
Jean Kent...Vittoria
Peter Murray-Hill...Jimmy Logan
Dulcie Gray...Nesta Logan
Alan Haines...Evelyn
Hilda Bayley...Mrs. Fiske
Evelyn Darvell...Millie Fiske
Amy Veness...Tessa
Robert Speaight...Priest