18 certificateIsland of Fire is a Film programme that first aired in 1990 and has been classified a 18 certificate.

Island of Fire is a 3 star programme


Island of Fire (1990)

Directed by
Yen-ping Chu

Martial arts film starring Andy Lau as a policeman who goes undercover in a prison and briefly featuring Jackie Chan as a gambler imprisoned for accidentally stabbing a man to death. The various characters provide a number of sub-plots and other stories, as well as a catalogue of fight scenes.

Written by ,

Also known as "Huo shao dao", "Isla de Fuego"

Genre: Film

Running Time: 120 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1990

3/5 Stars

Classification: 18 Certificate

Production Country: Hong Kong/Taiwan/USA

Filmed in Colour


Image for Jackie ChanJackie Chan...Lung/Steve
Barry Wong...Inspector Wong
Andy Lau...Lau/Boss Lee
Tony Leung Ka Fai...Wei Wang/Andy
Yu Wang...Kui/Lucas
Chun Hsiung Ko...Prison Chief
Chung Hua Tou...Chiu/Charlie