15 certificateEye of the Needle is a Film programme that first aired in 1981 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

Eye of the Needle is a 3 star programme

You may also like


Eye of the Needle (1981)

Directed by
Richard Marquand

Tense thriller. Faber is a ruthless German spy who infiltrates the British military during the Second World War. D-Day is approaching and Faber tries to escape to occupied Europe with vital information but, hotly pursued by the Allies and still determined to complete his mission, he finds himself stranded on an island with Lucy and her disabled husband Christopher.

Written by ,

Also known as "El Ojo de la Tormenta", "La Isla de las Tormentas"

Genre: Film

Running Time: 135 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1981

3/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Filmed in Colour


Image for Donald SutherlandDonald Sutherland...Faber
Stephen MacKenna...Lt.
Image for Philip Martin BrownPhilip Martin Brown...Billy Parkin
Kate Nelligan...Lucy
Christopher Cazenove...David
George Belbin...Lucy's Father
Faith Brook...Lucy's Mother
Barbara Graley...David's Mother
George Lee...Constable
Arthur Lovegrove...Peterson
Colin Rix...Oliphant
Barbara Ewing...Mrs. Garden
Chris Jenkinson...German SS Officer
William Merrow...German Radio Operator
Patrick Connor...Inspector Harris