18 certificateCrimes at the Dark House is a Film programme that first aired in 1940 and has been classified a 18 certificate.

Crimes at the Dark House is a 3 star programme


Crimes at the Dark House (1940)

Directed by
George King

A madman kills a man who has just inherited a large estate, then impersonates his victim to gain entrance to the estate so he can murder his enemies.

Genre: Film

Running Time: 90 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1940

3/5 Stars

Classification: 18 Certificate

Production Country: UK

Filmed in Black and White


Tod Slaughter...The False Sir Percival Glyde
Sylvia Marriott...Laurie Fairlie/Anne Catherick
Hilary Eaves...Marian Fairlie
Geoffrey Wardwell...Paul Hartwright
Hay Petrie...Dr. Isidor Fosco
Margaret Yarde...Mrs. Bullen
Rita Grant...Jessica the Maid
David Horne...Frederick Fairlie
Elsie Wagstaff...Mrs. Catherick
David Keir...Lawyer Mr. Merriman