15 certificateI Confess is a Film programme that first aired in 1953 and has been classified a 15 certificate.

I Confess is a 4 star programme

Image for the Film programme "I Confess"

You may also like


I Confess (1953)

Directed by
Alfred Hitchcock

Gritty Hitchcock thriller with Montgomery Clift as the priest who is torn between betraying the sanctity of his confessional and the murder of a lawyer, for which he is the prime suspect.

Written by ,

Genre: Film

Running Time: 105 minutes (approx)

Production Year: 1953

4/5 Stars

Classification: 15 Certificate

Production Country: USA

Filmed in Black and White


Montgomery Clift...Fr. Michael William Logan
Anne Baxter...Ruth Grandfort
Image for Karl MaldenKarl Malden...Inspector Larrue
Brian Aherne...Willy Robertson
Roger Dann...Pierre Grandfort
Dolly Haas...Alma Keller
Charles Andre...Fr. Millars
O.E. Hasse...Otto Keller
Judson Pratt...Det. Murphy
Ovila Légaré...Villette
Gilles Pelletier...Fr. Benoit